Water Research Australia’s Research Leadership Program has opened applications for the 2023 Nancy Millis Memorial Award and the 2023 Michael R Moore Memorial Award. 

These awards are presented annually to WaterRA students who have commenced their studies in the previous 12 months. Both awards acknowledge the contribution that devoted members of the WaterRA community, Emeritus Professor Nancy Millis AC ME and Professor Michael R Moore, made to the water industry throughout their careers. In recognition of their accomplishments, we proudly offer two prestigious memorial awards in their honour recognising the water industry’s future talent.

The late Emeritus Professor Nancy Millis AC MBE was deeply committed to WaterRA and its values since its inception. Appointed Chair of the Cooperative Research Centre for Water Quality and Treatment from 1995 until 2008, she maintained her involvement through the Education Program and on the Scientific Advisory Committee throughout her career. Find out more here.

The late Professor Michael R Moore was a singularly energetic, genial and engaging individual. He had a passion for research and thoroughly enjoyed interacting and supporting young students develop professionally. His fields of interest included the toxicology of metals, risk assessment, air quality, alcoholism, cyanobacteria and disorders of porphyrin metabolism. Find out more here.

Submissions close at 5.00pm AEDT on 17 November 2022.

If you are interested in applying for one of the above Awards, please contact Carolyn Bellamy to receive an application form.