Farewell to WaterRA Chair Shaun Cox

October 28, 2020

Water Research Australia would like to thank Shaun Cox for the tremendous contribution he has made as Chair of the WaterRA Board over the past six years.

The WaterRA AGM on 28 October 2020 saw Shaun officially step down from his position, replaced by incoming Chair Mark Gobbie. The event also saw the election of two new non-executive directors, Anna Jackson from the Australian Water Quality Centre (Research Director) and Dr David Bergmann from South East Water (Industry Director) and the re-election of Amy Dysart and David Sheehan (Industry Directors).
"Shaun has been a transformational leader of the Board and guided WaterRA to unequivocally deliver on our vision to Collaborate, Innovate and Impact," WaterRA CEO Karen Rouse said. "It has not always been an easy journey but his unwavering resolve and commitment to seeing WaterRA survive and thrive, made it possible.
"His legacy includes delivery of our Value of Research project, and helping build WaterRA  to be an organisation that has the capacity to adapt to change and, with our members, shape the water industry of the future through science. We thank Shaun for his hard work and dedication, and although WaterRA is sad to lose Shaun’s incredible leadership, we are also excited to welcome Mark Gobbie as the incoming Board Chair."