Director Elections are underway!

September 4, 2018

The recent call for nominations to the two Industry Director positions becoming vacant in October 2018 closed on Thursday 30 August

As five nominations were received for the two positions an election is now being held, with all WaterRA Members entitled to vote.

The nominees are:

  • William Buchanan (Barwon Water)
  • Amy Dysart (Power & Water
  • Charmaine Quick (Melbourne Water)
  • David Sheehan (Coliban Water) – David is a current Industry Director and has renominated.
  • Fiona Smith (WaterNSW)

Bios for all nominees have been made available with the Director Election Notice which was sent to Member Representative’s on Monday 3 September.

The election period will be from the 3rd  to 17th September 2018.

Please note that only Member Representatives can vote on behalf of their organisations and they will need to log into the WaterRA website to lodge their vote electronically.

Ratification of Board membership will be confirmed at the WaterRA Annual General Meeting on 31st October 2018 in Brisbane.


WaterRA extends its appreciation to Melita Stevens (who has decided not to nominate for another term on the Board) for her outstanding contribution to the Board since 2010 and wishes her well in her future endeavours. 

If there are any questions please do not hesitate to contact either Karen Rouse, WaterRA CEO and Company Secretary or the Returning Officer, Susan Spragg for more information.




Your Say

There are no comments for this article.

You must be logged in to make a comment.